Finish Line

May 3, 2010 at 3:29 pm 6 comments

The Providence Journal/John Freidah

I told you I’d see you at the finish line.

Shout out to one of the great photographers at the Journal, John Freidah, who spotted me out at the finish line and made that picture of me. I will forever love him for that! I love that picture!

ANNND….I found my race results!

Here’s my stat line:

Place Div/Tot  Div      Name                 Age Sex No.  City            St Net Time  Pace  Gun Time
2170 904/985  HM-F3039 TALIA BUFORD          26 F   1753 EAST PROVIDENCE RI 2:47:30.5 12:48 2:52:18.9

Big shout out to Amanda for showing me exactly where my results were. I kept clicking the link and it took me to the 2009 results — so obviously I wouldn’t find them. And I did better than I thought I did!!

More pictures to come later.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I’m a half-marathon FINISHER!! Coming in 2012

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Setta B  |  May 3, 2010 at 4:55 pm

    I love it! Looking all strong and focused. Way to go, lil sis!

    Reply
    • 2. taliabuford  |  May 4, 2010 at 3:51 pm

      Thanks, sister!

      Reply
  • 3. April Simpson  |  May 4, 2010 at 10:46 am

    hooray! echoing your sis, you look great! Nice work, Talia! It’s been a real joy following your progress. Congrats!

    Reply
    • 4. taliabuford  |  May 4, 2010 at 3:51 pm

      Thanks, April!

      Reply
  • 5. darrensands  |  May 7, 2010 at 12:26 pm

    I bow at your feet.

    You are amazing.

    DAMN GIRL!

    d

    Reply
    • 6. taliabuford  |  May 7, 2010 at 4:24 pm

      Can I record that on my phone next time I see you and make that your personal ringtone? That would make me happy.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Sponsor My Run!

Click here to Donate!

Talia Training

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Past Workouts


