I’m fully committed

March 26, 2010 at 10:04 pm Leave a comment

Everything is moving so fast.

I got my recommitment packet in the mail today.

Recommitment is the point where you tell Leukemia and Lymphoma Society that you plan to meet your training goal and will participate in your race as scheduled. For me, that means that I agree to raise $1,500 and will run my half marathon on May 2.

It also means that I have to raise my entire fundraising amount by April 23 in order for it to be counted. That’s less than a month from today.

So far, we have raised $1,055 for Leukemia & Lymphoma research. That’s 70 percent of the goal.

If you want to donate, please consider doing so prior to April 23 so that I can meet my goal.

We’ve come this far — just a little further to go!


Click here to Donate!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Race pictures are no bueno Day 57: I’m focused, man

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Sponsor My Run!

Click here to Donate!

Talia Training

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Past Workouts


