Day 35 — Today was a good day (cue the g-funk)

March 9, 2010 at 11:03 am Leave a comment

Day: 35
Miles: 4 ish
Time: 48 minutes, 20 seconds
Feeling: Like I could go longer if it wasn’t so dark

I can’t explain it.

After work last night, I decided to run, even though it was getting dark. I set off to run outside after that unpleasant showing on the bike path.

Instead of doing my normal 5k route along the water, I opted to stay on the main street near my house because it was better lit and, I figured, safer.  I made up in my mind to run for an hour. So I ran for 30 minutes or so, and then turned around and went back to my house.

It took me a lot less time to get home, apparently, than I thought it would.

I stopped a few times during the run, mostly for lights, a few times just to catch my breath, but not for any substantial length of time. It was cool, too, because I live near the route we take during our long runs with the Team In Training group, so I felt like I was running with them in a sense. I figured I ran about 3 miles total. And I would have gone further, but I got to Greenwood Avenue and I’ve never gone past that area. I didn’t want to give it a shot in the pitch black of night.

Then when I got home, I wasn’t really even tired. A little out of breath, but nothing too serious. I really considered going back out and running a little more. And the running actually felt pretty good. So that was an amazing feeling. I’ve got to do better about not stopping at all, especially since I’m running a 5k next week. But yesterday’s run was a good one.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Day 34 — Reality, Meet Talia. Talia, Reality. Day 37 – Miss me on the treadmill. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Sponsor My Run!

Click here to Donate!

Talia Training

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Past Workouts


