Famous Last Words

March 3, 2010 at 11:19 am Leave a comment

Alright, off to the gym to knock out *looks at the schedule* my 3 miles. Not to sound cocky, but it feels REALLY good to look at the schedule and say, ‘oh, I only have to do 3 miles today’ and actually be happy about it. A month ago, 3 miles was torture. Now, it’s a light day. Still a sweaty light day, but a light day nonetheless. Very good feeling, indeed.

Yeah. Last night’s 3 miles were some of the hardest I’ve run in a while. Maybe it was the incline, or me trying to push my speed higher so I could keep it at exactly 12 minute miles. But it was rough last night. I finished them. But they weren’t pretty.

And I was so tired that my plans to get up at the crack of dawn and run before court this morning dissipated as soon as I woke up at 6:30 and realized I could sleep until 8:30 a.m. if I didn’t get up and go to the gym.

So tonight, another 5 or 6 miles. Joy.

Day: 29
Miles: 3
Time: 38:18 minutes
Feeling:  Tired

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Day 28: Making up for lost time I might be crazy…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Sponsor My Run!

Click here to Donate!

Talia Training

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Past Workouts


