Days 16 & 17

February 19, 2010 at 5:36 pm Leave a comment

Day: 16
Miles: 4
Time: about 47  minutes

Day: 17
Miles: 2
Time: about 30 minutes

The first day back after my day off was not that bad. I did my run in the evening, after work and I got through all four miles (though it wasn’t pretty). I’m estimating my time again because I wrote down the time (since I hadn’t blogged) and lost the piece of paper I wrote it on.

On yesterday’s run, I was supposed to do 3 miles. I couldn’t make it. I made it through one (though, it was harder than mile 3 the day before, oddly enough) and when I got to mile two, my muscles in my knee kept trying to grab my attention. After each mile, as I’d done the day before, I stopped and stretched with some basic moves — quads, calves and Achilles. I plodded through my second mile, but then decided that I shouldn’t push myself to run mile 3. I felt kind of bad about it, but I didn’t want to hurt anything. If I was stretching and this was still happening, why would I think it would get better.

Granted, I’m not doing all the stretches every day (I’ve got life to live!). So maybe I’ll throw some stretches in this weekend for good measure before our *gasp* 5 mile run on Sunday.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Breaking News Out Of Brooklyn! UPDATE!! Day 18 – I’m considering flaking on training

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Sponsor My Run!

Click here to Donate!

Talia Training

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Past Workouts


