UPDATE!! Day 18 – I’m considering flaking on training

February 19, 2010 at 10:22 pm 1 comment

Can I be real with you guys for a second?

This training is getting tough. This week, there is only one day off in the schedule — we normally have one scheduled off day and an optional off day later in the week. And really, it’s getting to me.

I’m not an exerciser. Actually, I loathe exercise. And when I do it, I like to do it on my terms which really means never or, at most,  two to three times a week. Either really works fine for me.

So this schedule that has me running six days a week – that’s 85 percent! – is really kind of killing me. Probably because it doesn’t seem like it’s getting all that easier.

Yeah, I know I said it was. But that was before we hit four miles. I still feel like I’m dragging myself through my runs, and to top it all off, I’m exhausted and hungry during my other waking hours.

I went to bed at 10:45 p.m. the other day because I was so tired.

I’m 26.

I know I’m supposed to run tonight. I left my schedule and my clothes at home, so I’ll have to go back to get them. But really, what I WANT to do, is to go home, clean my house and cook dinner.

I think the jury is still out on what I’m actually going to do though.

UPDATE:

I did it.

I went to the gym, and not only did I do my workout, I figured since I was already there, I might as well do my stretches and my strength training. Now off to a nice bath.

Day: 18
Miles: 2
Time: 27:14
Feeling: Unsure.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Days 16 & 17 Day 20 – “…Next week, you GET to do 6!”

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. aprilleticia  |  February 19, 2010 at 10:57 pm

    Glad you went! And please keep it up! You’re motivating me over here. Everytime I read your blog, I want to go out for a run myself. It’s already worked once this week. Only thing that kept me in today was lack of time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Sponsor My Run!

Click here to Donate!

Talia Training

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Past Workouts


