Breaking News Out Of Brooklyn!

February 19, 2010 at 8:52 am Leave a comment

My sister has decided to run a half marathon!

She wrote this on her blog the other day:

“Inspired by my sister, I’ve registered for the Brooklyn Half-Marathon at the

end of May.  In order to prepare successfully, I need to start training this or next week. I’m aiming for this week. I just wish that the weather was nicer.”

How amped am I to hear this? Very.

Scratch that. Make it: Very VERY.

Russatta can claim credit for getting me back into running after years of living a stationary life. She works out regularly and has run long distance events in the past (I can’t remember if it was a marathon or a half marathon she completed in Hawaii). At her prodding suggestion, I ran my first 5k last year. And it felt pretty good. I ended up running another race last year and this year, obviously, I believe I can run a half marathon.

Anyway, I’m sooooooexcited that she’s going to be running

the Brooklyn marathon! I’m going to see if I can make it down to root her on from the sidelines!

Setta B. and I before I ran my first 5k race in NYC in 2009!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Day 16 — Stretch it Out Days 16 & 17

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Sponsor My Run!

Click here to Donate!

Talia Training

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Past Workouts


