Day 15 – *Crick, crack* excuse me, was that my knee?

February 15, 2010 at 12:32 pm 1 comment

Day: 15
Miles: 2
Time: about 30 minutes
Feeling: Creaky.

So with two weeks of training behind me, today, TODAY, my knees start to hurt.

I’ve never had a problem with my knees. And I’m not claiming to have one now. But I know that as I ran this morning before work, my knees felt decidedly stiff with every step.

So much so that I decided it better for me to walk the last mile back home, only occasionally running when the land leveled out. This stretching clinic tonight sponsored by the TnT folks is coming right on time. I’ll ask the presenter about my knee troubles and share his answers with you guys.

Oh, semi funny story about today’s run. I set my clock for  7 a.m. so I could go to the gym at work, shower and get a head start on the day. Clock goes off and I get up and get halfway dressed. I check the court calendars online, and turn on the weather channel.

The temperature will be 28 degrees later this morning…

So what you’re telling me is that it’s not even 28 degrees right now. Interesting. I consider my situation. I have no court cases to cover this morning, and really, no plan for the day. It’s very cold outside. And my bed is very warm.

You already know.

I woke back up at 8:45 a.m. and forced myself to go run. I was okay in the first leg of the trip, it was the return trip when I started having trouble.

Just in case, I’m going to go to the running store today and have them check out my sneakers. They’re the same ones I’ve had since I was training for my 5k last year. I figured I had some miles left on them since I’ve been so sporadic with my running. But it might be time to invest in some new ones.

Between new kicks and some new stretches, I should be good to go for my long run on Wednesday.

Oh, you want to know about tomorrow? Tuesday’s an off day. I think I’m going to get a pedicure and go buy a dress; I’ve earned it.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Day 13 – Short and sweet Day 16 — Stretch it Out

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. aprilleticia  |  February 16, 2010 at 2:05 pm

    sounds like a great way to spend your day off. i’m looking forward to reading what you learn about your knee troubles.

    and now that i’ve read this, i need to quit making excuses, and get out there myself. i’ve let winter keep me indoors…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Sponsor My Run!

Click here to Donate!

Talia Training

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Tweeting TrainingTalia

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Past Workouts


