Day 7 – #Fail

February 6, 2010 at 11:42 pm Leave a comment

Day: 7
Miles: 0
Time: N/A
Feeling: Tired.

So today was a fail. I’ll keep it short so as to not dwell on my failure. I slept for, no lie, like 10.5-11 hours last night. I was SO tired. I woke up at 12:30 p.m. and rolled out of bed in time to go to Follies practice. Meanwhile, when my clock went off at 9 a.m. to tell me to go run, I promptly turned it off.

I figured I’d run after practice.

So practice came and went. I was pretty tired. So I decided that I needed to finish some errands and then I’d go dancing. Long story, but the plan was to dance the night away to Zydeco music. Short version: I danced once.

But before i went, I thought that would make up for my run. Obviously, one dance does not replace 2 miles in my weekly total.

Lessons learned? Yes, there are some:

  • Run in the morning. Get it over with and then live your life
  • Don’t think that some other activity will sub in for your miles. Do what you’re supposed to do. If you do another activity, all the better. If you don’t, you’ve still run.
  • Eat more. And drink lots of water. Your head hurts when you don’t.

The end. I want to say I’ll regret not running today when I have to run 3 miles tomorrow morning, but secretly, I don’t think I will. I’m really tired. Actually, I’m about to go to bed right now. And dream about running. Or maybe I’ll put together a running play list. Either way, I’m running in the morning.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Day 6 — Still running, still hungry Day 8 & 9 — The yin and the yang

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Sponsor My Run!

Click here to Donate!

Talia Training

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Past Workouts


